Sensays's Blog

February 7, 2010

Starlight

Filed under: Uncategorized — sensays @ 4:41 pm

I spent the morning listening to covers of Starlight- Muse. Some of them are really good :O And others were..interesting..?

Which brings me to Adam Lambert.

I find his appearance freaky. Like really freaky. But books should not be judged by their covers

I actually like some of the beginning parts of the song, and some parts…yeah. It was really un-Muse-like.

I think that’s my problem. That I can’t like a cover of a Muse song if it strays too much out of the Muse-range. Like if someone turns Muse into a pop song or a country song or whatever, no matter how good it is, I won’t be able to like it. I’ll find myself comparing it to Matt Bellamy >.>

Which is probably why when I sing songs, it sounds just like the studio version…which is good or bad, I guess. Too bad I suck at singing and have complete timing problems. D:

Which is why all my past cover attempts with my friend have ended in failure. Due to my inability to start singing at the right time.

😥

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

