Sensays's Blog

January 3, 2010

2010 Movies

Filed under: Uncategorized — sensays @ 11:58 am

I was reading New Moon again. Well, kinda since I skipped the book until the vampires leave. Jacob comes in πŸ˜€ (I have to say the best part of the book is the middle. Once the vampires come back it gets pretty bad…cuz Jacob isn’t as important anymore.) And as I kept reading I had to ask, Why does Jacob love Bella? I really don’t think there is sound reason for him to love her. One day he’s gonna look back and realize it was a stupid 16-year-old thing, and he’s gonna regret ever liking her. I wish she’d run off with Edward (I totally support that relationship) so that Jake can get on with his life and find a nice caring girl. Someone who can return his feelings and is not obsessed with a glittering, creepy, old, and controlling vampire. But since you probably don’t want to hear a rant on why Jacob is so amazing and how Bella needs to just disappear or anything about New Moon, I’ve made a list of movies to watch this year, either in theaters or on DVD.

Here they are: (in no particular order)

I'd like to say that this going to be amazing. Because it's a follow up on the original story πŸ˜€ and it's a movie with Johnny Depp and Tim Burton. I watched the trailer D: I wanna watch this movie in 3D...I think it's in 3D

-Alice in Wonderland

-Robin Hood

I saw a trailer for this while watching Avatar. It looked interesting and action-y. And Russell Crowe's in it. I saw Russell Crowe in LA Confidential. And his character was wonderful

-Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows

-The Chronicles of Narnia: Voyage of the Dawn Treader

-Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief

Yeah >.> Those movies… I hope they’re good >.>

P.S. On another note, I just remembered. I was watching the New Year’s Ball drop on New Year’s Eve and those glasses they have: 2010, where the two 0’s are the eyes and the 1 is like on your nose. I couldn’t find a good picture. But anyways what’re the 2011 glasses going to be like? You can’t see with a stick in front of your eyes…

Uh this movie's probably not gonna be really good, but um.. the reason I want to watch is not a very good reason. >.> It's cuz I think the lead actor's good looking. >.> Logan Lerman: take a look. Is that not cute? πŸ˜€ There was this one scene in the trailer where he has his earphones in and πŸ˜€

This was my favorite book in the whole series. I'm watching this movie, and it better live up to the book. Or I'm going to be very very very disappointed. D:

Do I need a reason? IT'S HARRY POTTER πŸ˜€ CAN'T WAIT!!

1 Comment »

  1. great movies for 2010

    Comment by herraldb — January 21, 2010 @ 6:13 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

